Brazilian Journal of Geophysics

The Brazilian Journal of Geophysics (BrJG) is an open access journal, internationally recognized and ranked. BrJG publishes technical and scientific articles to further scholarly communication among academics and researchers, sharing and disseminating their research in related areas of Earth Sciences.

In order to contribute to the diffusion of geoscientific production, there is no fee for article submission and publication, free for authors members or non-members of Brazilian Geophysical Society.

The BrJG allow any user to have immediate free access to the articles, and permit any user to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of the articles, crawl them for indexing, pass them as data to software, or use them for any other lawful purpose. The full text of all articles available for free and open access without delay: there is no embargo period; does not require users to register to read content.

The journal is always open to the submission of unpublished and original manuscripts. The articles are published online under the Ahead of Print model, as soon as these have been revised and approved by reviewers by the double-blind peer review system. The articles can be cited using the DOI as the reference source.

Contents published since 1997 are available online here.

SCImago Journal & Country Rank




Avanços científicos são divulgados em novo número da BrJG


O primeiro número de 2023 da Brazilian Journal of Geophysics (BrJG) apresenta três estudos inovadores que exploram diferentes aspectos da geofísica e trazem valiosas contribuições para a área. Esses artigos, publicados no volume 41, abordam pesquisas nas áreas de hidrogeofísica, tomografia de difração acústica e análise gamaespectrométrica, revelando avanços significativos e insights importantes para o entendimento de fenômenos geológicos complexos...

Posted: 2023-08-15 More...

Latest Issue

Vol 41, No 2 (2023)

Table of Contents


Bruno Santos Silva, Jessé Carvalho Costa
Gustavo Henrique Teixeira, Luiz Alberto Santos, Marco Antonio Cetale
Yuri Bezerra, German Garabito, Mauricio Sacchi
Mariana Rosário Conceição Sampaio, Alanna Costa Dutra, Onofre Hermenigildo Damião Jorge Flores